Mesothelioma Stadium

Mesothelioma Stadium
Based on the spread level, mesothelioma is divided into four phases. This phase of division allows the doctor to identify the progression of cancer cells in the body and determine the treatment steps to be taken. The four stages of Mesothelioma are:

  • Phase 1: This tumor is still localized, which in only one area of the body and the cell of mesothelioma does not spread to other tissues or organs. Surgery is performed to remove the tumor. Life expectancy of a patient diagnosed with 1st stage of Mesothelioma is 21 months or more.
  • Phase 2: Larger tumors and mesothelioma cells begin to spread to nearby areas. Tumor removal surgery is still possible, although the results are not very effective. Life expectancy of Stage 2 mesothelioma patients is 19 months or less.
  • Stage 3: Cell mesothelioma has spread to the surrounding organs. This operation is no longer effective because a number of cancer cells have spread to other areas. Life expectancy of a patient with stage 3 of Mesothelioma is about 16 months.
  • Stage 4: Cell mesothelioma has spread to various areas throughout the body through the bloodstream. Treatments that are still in the research phase will be offered to patients to broaden the patient's chances of life. Life expectancy from late-stage mesothelioma sufferers is very low, which is about 12 months.

that's the type of mesothelioma stage, hopefully useful

0 Response to "Mesothelioma Stadium"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel